On rainy days.

This morning I was sitting in the living room, which looks across a road, into the hallway of a public school. I saw children, students, spill in getting ready for the lessons of today.

One student after another dragged backpacks so heavy that the owners walked lopsided.

I came to wonder about the uneasy night I’d just had and how my “backpack” sometimes seemed to make me “walk lopsided”. Like today; where my mind was unsettled, the weather was dull and grey and the coldness in the air outside just seemed to add to my misery. I guess we all have days where everything just seems like a blur, like blah-blah…

Later, this afternoon I was going out for lunch and I came across a little sign…

Love on a corner.

Love on a corner.

A sign that put a smile on my lips and lit up my mind.
Love is only a thought away.

Leave a Reply

