Moments Like These

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

At times it seems the world slows down a bit. Perhaps, it is not the world that slows down, but us. And thus, the world follows suit.

Recently, I’ve gravitated more and more toward this slower pace. A pace that follows the beat of an inner drum, of intuition. It’s quite a different pace compared to that of “ordinary modern life”.
Have you ever thought of the relativity of time, by the way?

For me, today has been one of slow movement. In more ways than one. Yesterday my throat started getting sore and waking up today my body told me it needed rest. Space. Slowness.  Which is why I’ve chosen to do nothing today but take care of myself.  This includes (and will continue to do so for the remainder of the day) couch-cozying with Miss Saari on the couch…

Saari sleeping wonderfully next to me...

Reading “Disse Øjeblikke” …

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

… and simply enjoying “disse øjeblikke”. Moments like these.
Have a wonderful Sunday.

Leave a Reply

