An Evening of Self-Acknowledgement

Blue nails, gold star-stickers and candy. Treating my inner child tonight.

Blue nails, gold star-stickers and candy. Treating my inner child tonight.

I don’t know about you, but I can sometimes be a little “too grown-up”. Too serious, too focused. And then it is good to remind myself that the reason that I have the energy to do what I do, is because I treat myself. I listen to my inner child. That little voice that wants to do something just for the fun of it…

Therefore I have dedicated tonight to an “artist date”. That is, as Julia Cameron writes, a date with my self and my inner child. A date for me and myself, for having fun and for doing exactly what “we” feel like.

There will – at least –  be candy, soda and a movie… Let the games begin!

Have a wonderful weekend. =)

Leave a Reply

