Happy Easter! And a little bit of Cambridge photo spam…

Hello sunshines!

This week, blogging was put on the back-burner as I went to Cambridge, England on Monday to surprise my sister for her 23rd birthday.
I just thought I’d share some photos with you and wish you a happy Easter!

I’d planned for a balloon (with gold-star sprinkles!) to be delivered to her college along with a note, that contained a riddle…

The balloon arrived on Sunday evening (and my sister loved it! =) ):

A balloon and a poem/riddle...

A balloon and a poem/riddle…

And as for the riddle (“As the Beast of Time, strikes the hands of five, I look upon the face of Kings and hop Thine eyes to find?”) was to let her know where and when to meet me. Which resulted in a lot of “OMG” – texts from a happy sister. =)

Now, Cambridge is one of my favorite cities for the architecture alone. Just take a look at these beauties:

IMG_0584

Christ’s College, Cambridge…

My home for the stay...

My home for the stay…

And the home of a C. Darwin...

And the home of a C. Darwin…

So… I checked in, went to my room (but had to go back to the Porter’s Lodge as I couldn’t get the door open…;) ) but finally did open it to find…

I got ready, took a restroom-selfie…

Yea! Off to meet my sis...

Yea! Off to meet my sis…

and made my way to the appointed place and time (in front of the Time Eater at five o’clock). My sister and I took a stroll around Cambridge, had a soft drink at Patisserie Valerie, ate dinner at Byron (they have good burgers!) and went back to my sister’s college, Lucy Cavendish, to relax a bit before picking up our mom at the bus station. She was also coming to celebrate my sis and had booked her and my sis into a nice double room – at Christ’s College. =)

On Tuesday morning we all went to breakfast at “Upper Hall” in one of the college buildings, and headed to the train station afterwards.
My mom had bought us all tickets to see Les Misérables (!) at Queen’s Theatre that evening, so we went to London to spend the day.
Sitting on the train, wedding plans were laid and discussed. It’s such fun to have a sister and a mom to share it with!

In London, we started off our day with going to Harrods which was wonderfully decorated for Easter. I took some pictures of random setups I liked:

Beautiful tea-sets...

Beautiful tea-sets…

Decorations...

Beautiful decorations…

Delicious chocolate...

Delicious chocolate…

Beautiful wedding cakes...

Beautiful wedding cakes…

And Easter eggs...

And Easter eggs…

Just loved the sign...

Edible and non-edible…

After a stroll through Harrods, we made our way to Notting Hill and Portobello Road to explore… Then, Regent Street, a pub-visit and dinner in Covent Garden. By then, it was almost time for the show…

Les Misérables at Queen's Theatre.

Les Misérables at Queen’s Theatre.

Next day... it was time to go back to Stockholm and Denmark (for my sister and mom).

Next day… it was time to go back to Stockholm for my part and Denmark for my sister and mom.

But thank you, my sunshines, for a wonderful time <3

But thank you, my sunshines, for a wonderful time ❤ I love you. (Do note that this pic is posted without permission. As I’d probably get no permission from my sister 😉 Forgiveness is, as they say, easier to obtain than permission.)

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

