Journeys: A Postcard From Finland

Here comes a little postcard from Finland and a photographic mix of moments from the previous two weeks. ❤

 

The Cabin

The Cabin

The Cabin 2

The Cabin 2

Sunset view over the lake...

Sunset view over the lake…

 

Building a fire every morning as cold had set in during the night...

Building a fire every morning as cold usually set in during the night…

 

Coffee break after doing an artwork with moss, blueberry juice and sketch paper. More on that later...

Coffee break after doing an artwork with moss, blueberry juice and sketch paper. More on that later…

My new Muumin mug on the porch...

My new Muumin mug on the porch…

The fireplace where we sat and made "snobrød". I have a blog-post on that coming up.

The fireplace where we sat and made “snobrød”. I have a blog-post on that coming up soon, too. 😉

The first time I came to the cabin, I found this heart in stone, lying on a blanket of moss, near the lake. It's still there and has become some sort of totem for me.

The first time I came to the cabin, I found this heart in stone, lying on a blanket of moss, near the lake. It’s still there and has become some sort of totem for me.

Homemade socks - from my extra grandma <3

Homemade socks – from my extra grandma ❤

View from the bridge. Lake, forest and sky.

View from the bridge. Lake, forest and sky.

Meditations 1 - paper dreams.

Meditations 1 – paper dreams.

Meditations 2 - In the forest.

Meditations 2 – In the forest.

Reflections

Reflections

Ninos & Saari

Ninos & Saari

Sunset.

Sunset.

The outhouse.

The outhouse.

Wood.

Wood.

The clouds were hanging low over the archipelago, as the SS Silja Symphony set the course for Stockholm yesterday afternoon. I found the best place for sitting and writing together with Ninos; a little nook with two red leather couches and a big window looking out over the ocean. It was the perfect place for watching time sail by, to see Finland disappear in the distance and look forward to the unknown inner landscapes ahead, waiting to be explored.

Every day, a new adventure.

PS: I really look forward to answering/commenting on the comments that has come in! I feel very grateful to be able to “connect” with people in this fashion. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

