A Dream of Paris.

IMG_3125

Paris is said to be the city of love. To me it is also synonymous with art. It is the city of Hemingway, of Victor Hugo, of black and white photography, of dreams. In so many ways, it is to me the city of The Sacred Heart.

For a couple of months now I’ve had the reoccurring dream of taking a trip to Paris. So I’m thinking I’ll make it a wish for my birthday, which is on the 12th of May. My fiancé’s birthday is on the 6th, so perhaps we can make it a journey together?

I would like to go to Paris for the sake of simply strolling along the streets, taking in the sights, the smells, the people of this magnificent city. Perhaps I’ll take some photographs if the muse of photography visits, but definitely I will sit in a café, watch people go by. I’ll maybe even write; a poem, a love letter?
I’ll go to the Louvre in the morning after a croissant and café creme. After I’ve walked those sacred halls, I’ll visit “Les Puces” around noon and look for treasures. I’ll eat a light lunch and journey to the Galleries Lafayette in the afternoon. To scout for some wedding-lingerie… 😉 Doesn’t that sound like a wonderful dream? 🙂

PS: Speaking of dreaming, if you have any interest in becoming more in sync with your own creative genius within, take a look at this post.

IMG_3120

 

2 thoughts on “A Dream of Paris.

  1. Pingback: 10 Dreams for May… | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

  2. Pingback: 10 Dreams for June… | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

Leave a Reply

