A Day In May.

Tulips in sunshine

Tulips in sunshine

I’ve been waiting for such a long time for these tulips outside our apartment building to come up. And now they have… Red, white, yellow and purple mix with green. It’s one of those pleasures of life – to just watch the color, the texture, the shape of a flower sing its own harmony… Amazing. 🙂

Today has been a day filled with sunshine, miracles like above and errands.

I got a lift to the UPS compound at Järfälla, outside Stockholm, to pick up a sample pack from Whitewall, an online photo lab. The first pack I ordered got lost in the mail so I contacted Whitewall to enquire if they could send me another and they did (so this is a thumbs up for good service) 🙂 as I’d payed for the shipping of the first package that I never received.

Photo-sample pack from WhiteWall. (IPhone 5S, processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset).

Photo-sample pack from WhiteWall. (IPhone 5S, processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset).

The reason I ordered this sample in the first place was that – it must be over a month and a half ago – I got an idea for how to edit one of my photos (I had a vision of how it was to look, but the trouble – as I guess it always is – is how to bring it into reality). Then I’d found Whitewall. And I saw that they had a sample you could order to experience the different prints and materials. Originally, my idea was that the photo, taken on the beach, was to be printed on a canvas-like material as I wanted to add a silver lining by hand (brush). But, as I found a sample of a “direct print on brushed aluminium”, I thought that maybe that was the answer instead.
I think I’ll have to give the thought a little more time and room to grow, to feel into what the right thing to do is.

Afternoon book-keeping and blog-reading. Taken with IPhone 5S. Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Afternoon book-keeping and blog-reading. Taken with IPhone 5S. Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset.

Afterwards, it was time for some book-keeping, blog-reading and buying a ticket for the BetterBloggers Conference on June 13th, 2015. Which will be a whole day at the Elite Hotel Marina Tower, Stockholm, of inspiring bloggers from near and far. Well, I guess mostly Swedish… 🙂 But I look forward to it!

 

BetterBloggers Conference, Stockholm, June 13th 2015.

BetterBloggers Conference, Stockholm, June 13th 2015.

Hah… just came to think of something, a synchronicity, a little miracle…
I’ve been thinking about buying a ticket for the conference for… a long time, but something has held me back. Part of it was the price…
Anyways, during the last couple of days I’ve been thinking about how to sync my Instagram account (@charlotte_lux), the blog’s facebookpage (https://www.facebook.com/charlotteluxhoej ) and the blog itself. As I’ve been mulling this over, I haven’t really come to any conclusion. Until an email arrived – reminding me of the BB Conference – earlier today. Right after I’d come back from picking up my package I found a promo-email in my inbox, reading:”…The five first that sign up this weekend, starting NOW, for the BBCon, will receive a tailored analysis of his or her social media by digital strategist Sara Öhman, on site at the BBCon. You will have a run-through of your social media and tips on how to improve your strategy and become more visible…”

So, as this was something I’d actually thought of doing, I jumped in. We’ll see if I’m one of the first five. 😉 Otherwise, Sara Öhman is one of the speakers at the event, so perhaps I’ll be able to soak up some tips no matter what.

As for tonight, when I’ve finished work for today, there’s a piece of veggie pie waiting for me in the fridge for dinner (my fiancé – and Saari – is out with his brothers and best friend, celebrating his birthday and playing FIFA at his best friend’s apartment;) ). Then, there’s a little bit of candy and a juice (to be brewed up) waiting to go along with a movie (haven’t decided on which yet) before I have a Friday-evening-Skype-date with a friend who lives in Copenhagen.

For a sweet tooth... (Taken with IPhone 5S.Processed with VSCOcam with c1preset.)

For a sweet tooth… (Taken with IPhone 5S.Processed with VSCOcam with c1preset.)

How has your day been so far?

 

 

Leave a Reply

