A Saturday In Pictures.

On Saturday it was a bright, warm day and as it were, a contrast to Sunday, which were cooler and rainy.

Seeing as the weather was so nice, I decided to go outside and make our little terrace ready for spring. Plucked the weeds, put on a crisp new cloth on the table, replanted a few plants. Having finished, I felt like doing nothing at all. So I just lay down on the grass, put on my hat and sunglasses and relaxed. Enjoyed.

Going West... or... ;)

Going West… or… 😉

White feet on green, sunny day <3

White feet on a green, sunny day ❤

 

When Ninos came home (from a visit to his mother and brother’s) he joined me outside. Before long, our neighbors came out on their terrace with their guests and before we knew it, our neighbor Sergio, came over with a beer for Ninos and a glass of cold champagne for me. Normally, alcohol doesn’t sit well with me. It gives me a bad mood, and I generally feel “bogged down” by it which is why I don’t drink. Except at special occasions, as Saturday.

The weather was beautiful, the grass was a breathing green, I was there, I was alive and this was something to celebrate.

A glass of champagne - that our neighbor brought over - to celebrate the beautiful day.

A glass of champagne – that our neighbor brought over – to celebrate the beautiful day.

Saari (aka Zuul from Ghostbusters ;) ) soaking up some sun...

Saari (aka Zuul from Ghostbusters 😉 ) soaking up some sun…

Afternoon shadows and light in the parking lot...

Afternoon shadows and light in the parking lot…

Originally, Ninos was the maker of food for the evening, but as he was a bit tired we opted for the belated birthday dinner I’d promised him.

Going to eat pizza and celebrate Ninos' birthday at his favorite  pizza-reastaurant: "Vattentornet" (which means the water tower).

Going to eat pizza and celebrate Ninos’ birthday at his favorite pizza-restaurant: “Vattentornet” (which means the water tower).

 

At the end of a beautiful day, a beautiful sunset...

At the end of a beautiful day, a beautiful sunset over the lake…

Leave a Reply

