10 Dreams for May…

Let’s see… what did I have on my April list? Yeah, that’s right. I got to have most of my wishes for April come true, except no. 2, 3, 4 and 6. But there is still plenty of room in my life for those things. 😉

As my birthday is today, actually, I thought this would be a good day to post wishes for May.

In May I’d like to:

1.) Bake this cake/buns covered with candy for my birthday-celebration on Friday where my mom will be coming up to visit! Yea! I will buy some rose lemonade and perhaps some watermelon to go along with it.

A traditional Danish birthday-celebration "cake". We usually get it when we are kids. :) Picture is borrowed from Emily Salomon.

A traditional Danish birthday-celebration “cake”. We usually get it when we are kids. 🙂 Picture is borrowed from Emily Salomon.

2.) Have a spot at the coming Saturday’s drive-in fleamarket near the horse racing tracks at Solvalla. Both my mom and mother-in-law are coming along to sell, so that will be a fun day! I’ll be praying for sunny weather. 🙂

3.) make this tasty granola. At least it sounded like it, so I’d like to try it out for myself. I love delicious breakfasts.

 

Photo borrowed from Deliciously Ella.

Photo borrowed from Deliciously Ella.

4.) I still dream of Paris… Perhaps somehow a path will take form. “It ain’t over till it’s over”, as they say. 🙂

5.) I dream of sleeping soundly and dreaming magically in these Strandkrypa sheets from IKEA:

Strandkrypa from IKEA. SEK 149 pr. set.

Strandkrypa, IKEA. SEK 149 per set.

6.) Our wedding in Denmark this summer is taking form and my fabulous wedding planner (aka my mom 😉 ) is dreaming up the most wonderful scenes for our garden wedding in July. Something along the lines of this:

Garden wedding-dreams.  Photo borrowed from Ikea's website.

Garden wedding-dreams. Photo borrowed from Ikea’s website.

Magical, right?

7.) Later in May, on the 26th, I’ll be getting on the plane to Denmark. When there, my schedule is filled to the brim with good things!
I’ll be trying on my dress at a fitting-session at my dress-maker’s…
I will clean at my grandmother’s house… go to the hairdresser (which is needed and long awaited!)…
I’ll go visit my cousin and his wife and kids to thank him for his help in cutting down a tree in my parents backyard, so we could have the wedding there…<3

My cousin's work: the  remains of the tree. The flat pieces of wood are for use as table decoration. The large pieces of wood are "Finnish torches". (I love my cousin for doing these - I mean, how thoughtful isn't he? Ninos is half-Finnish <3).

My cousin’s work: the remains of the tree. The flat pieces of wood are for use as table decoration. The large pieces of wood are “Finnish torches”. (I love my cousin for doing these – I mean, how thoughtful isn’t he? Ninos is half-Finnish <3).

8.) After no. 7 and more, I’ll get on the train to Copenhagen and meet up some friends who live there. I think I want to go see this exhibition at the Cisterns (see below), for healing and inspiration.

(Also see this post for thoughts on the healing properties of water.)

Perhaps I can persuade someone to come along. 🙂

The Cisterns

The Cisterns, Copenhagen. Picture from the exhibition “H” by Ingvar Cronhammar accompanied by Danish composer, Martin Hall.

The Cisterns are the subterranean reservoir, that once contained the supply of drinking water for the Danish capital. Today, The Cisterns is part of Frederiksberg Museum.

9.) From Copenhagen, I will (hopefully, if my friend gets the two days off from her job) go on a mini-girlfriend/fellow-artist-cruise to Oslo. Who will not look forward to that? 🙂

10.) Enjoy every day. Slow down the pace a little, take in the sights, the smells, everything around me.

 

2 thoughts on “10 Dreams for May…

  1. Pingback: Thoughts on a Tuesday. | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

  2. Pingback: 10 Dreams for June… | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

Leave a Reply

