Recipe: Coconut, Cocoa and Licorice Date Balls.

IMG_3321

Yesterday I felt like baking, but as my fiancé thought that it’d be a good idea to go on a sugar detox (not that I completely disagree) I had to think in different terms. 😉

Up popped the idea to create a small batch of dates turned into small balls, covered with various magical coatings.

This quick recipe makes a small batch of 6 balls. You’ll need:

– 7-8 pitted dates.
– a teaspoon of coconut oil.
– 1 1/2 tablespoon fine oats.

Put everything in a blender. Blend. Form the mix into balls and place them on a small plate (I covered my plate with baking film as this will make it easier to make the balls un-stick later). Refrigerate for about an hour.
Then, roll the balls in you preferred coating. I chose licorice, grated coconut and cocoa poweder, but feel free to experiment!

Serve and enjoy!

They are delicious bites and will accompany a book, blog-writing (mine are at this time already gone) or anything else really well. I will also consider them for next time I need to bring a host/hostess gift.

IMG_3318

 

Leave a Reply

