Visualizing – and making a vision board.

FullSizeRender

Part of yesterday’s vision board – visualizing session. It had different themes; one of them – as shown above – was challenging my own daily fashion. The main theme: having fun with it.

I was thinking that today would be as good day as any to share what I usually spend my Sundays doing: visualizing, in some form or another. Either, as I did yesterday, taking a bunch of old magazines, running through them and plucking out the images that speak to me, making them into a vision board/mood board – or by simply using my imagination. (Always at hand, free and you can change the images at any time.) 😉

On Sundays I usually sit down an hour or two, to “look into” (meaning, look within) what the coming week will consist off. What main objectives there are.

Of course, there are other ways to do a vision board than the one I’ve shown here. One can, as my fiancé does, do a more goal oriented one. Set up different goals, with timelines, work-break down structures and all. I think it depends on your temperament and, perhaps, experience with visualizing.

Really, making a vision board (whether it be a “material” one or one you hold in your mind) is really just to make you dreams/visions visible to you. To make them conscious.

Do you have any visualizing rituals that you’d like to share? I’d love to hear.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Another Sunday of visualizing, some months ago. Taken with IPhone 5s. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

One thought on “Visualizing – and making a vision board.

  1. Pingback: En lille guide: lav et vision board for 2016. / A small guide: make a vision board for 2016. | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

Leave a Reply

