On struggle

Reflecting

Reflecting.

Both Tuesday and yesterday, I reflected upon the issue of struggle. (I’ve written a little about it before, for e.g. here.)

It’s been a theme that I’ve had my eyes opened to recently, in the sense that I see how often I can struggle – in my mind with this or that thought, worry etc. – when in reality there is really no need to. It’s exactly what Mark Twain said: “I am an old man and have known a great many troubles, but most of them never happened.”

Exactly. Most of them – thank Goodness – never happens. So, I think it a good idea to exercise my ability to stay in reality. In the moment. Have a wonderful Thursday!

One thought on “On struggle

  1. Pingback: Full (blue) moon and a herbal bath. | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

Leave a Reply

