A new beginning… / En ny begyndelse…

A new beginning... Now, living on an island. / En ny begyndelse... bor nu på en ø. =)

A new beginning… Now, living on an island. / En ny begyndelse… bor nu på en ø. =)

During my vacation, I had actually decided to close this blog as I’d found that I felt more aversion than passion for it. Then I came to reflect upon why it was so… And it occurred to me that I’d been trying to “get somewhere”: to get a ton of readers, become famous or what else the ego can come up with as an excuse to struggle and blow up a self-image.
That is why it took more energy than it gave to write ; it became a hunt for “something” (where something was without definition, diffuse, a mirage). It seemed I was writing about a life that wasn’t really mine, but something “ideal” – something, I was chasing.

I think I need a new start. A new beginning. To write about my life as it is. Without filter, without censorship. Without ideals.

In this moment ideas pour forth… thoughts about little miracles that I find in everyday. Experiences, I’d like to document (and share). Inspiration, I’d like to pass on.

So – this is it.

Are you starting something anew?

————————————————————————————————————

Egentligt havde jeg bestemt mig for – én af dagene her i ferien –  at nedlægge min blog. Men så kom jeg til at tænke over hvorfor… Og det gik op for mig at jeg havde forsøgt at “nå nogen steder”: at få mange læsere, blive berømt eller hvad egoet nu ellers kan komme på for at puste sig selv op. Derfor tog det efterhånden mere energi end det gav. At skrive blev en jagt på “noget” (hvor dette “noget” var uden definition, diffust, som et fata morgana). Et liv som ikke egentligt var mit, men noget “ideelt” – noget, jeg jagtede.

Jeg tror jeg har brug for en ny start. En ny begyndelse. At skrive om mit liv, som det er. Uden filter, uden censur. Uden idealer.

Og i det samme vælter ideer frem. Tanker om små mirakler, jeg finder i hver dag. Oplevelser, jeg gerne vil dokumentere (og dele). Inspiration, jeg gerne vil give videre.

Så – det er dét.

Begynder du også på noget nyt?

Leave a Reply

