Fleamarket finds / Loppefund

FullSizeRender

A centrepiece, a bowl and a piggy bank… / En opsats, en skål og en sparebøsse…

One of the days when my husband and I was visiting my family in Denmark in August we went to a fleamarket. It’s a tradition that my mom and I have, often we go with my 90-year old grandma and sometimes my sister too. As long back as I can remember I’ve gone to fleamarkets, auctions ,”brocante” and antiques shops – whether we’ve been home or when we’ve been travelling.

Speaking of travelling, we are actually leaving for a vacation in Nice, Ninos and I, along with my parents and sister, from Saturday this week till next Thursday. I’ve been informed that my mom knows exactly where both the food- and fleamarkets are to be found. 🙂

Anyways, on the Sunday that we went, I found the items portrayed on the image above:
– a centrepiece created of English porcelain plates (I fell for the birds).
– a bowl from Swedish Rörstrand.
– a very charming old piggy bank (without the ugly rubberlid at the bottom found on newer models. So if one fills it with money, one either has to break it or coax the contents out of the pig.) 😉

At the time being the items live at my parents’ house as I didn’t have enough space in my duffelbag to take them back to Sweden. I long to be reunited with the piggy…

————————————————————————————————————

Da min mand og jeg var i Danmark i august var vi  på loppemarked én af dagene.
Det at gå på loppemarked  er en tradition min mor og jeg, ofte sammen med min mormor og nogle gange min søster, har haft længe.

Lige så længe jeg kan huske har jeg været med på loppemarkeder, auktioner,  i”brocante” og antikbutikker, hvad enten  vi har været hjemme eller ude at rejse. 

Apropos at rejse, tager vi – Ninos og jeg – til Nice på en lille ferie fra på lørdag til torsdag i næste uge sammen med mine forældre og søster. Min mor har allerede styr over hvor både mad- og loppemarkeder befinder sig. 🙂

Men altså, den søndag vi var afsted på marked og på antikgård, fandt jeg tingene vist på ovenstående billede:

  • En opsats af engelske tallerkner (jeg faldt for fuglene).
  • En skål fra svenske Rørstrand.
  • En charmerende gammeldags sparebøsse (uden gummilåg i bunden. Dvs. at hvis man har lagt penge i den, skal man enten slå den i stykker, eller forsøge at lirke pengene ud).

Indtil videre “bor” tingene ved mine forældre eftersom jeg ikke havde plads til dem i min taske. Jeg længes efter at blive genforenet med især grisen… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fleamarket finds / Loppefund

Leave a Reply

