Mornings in September / September morgener.

IMG_3442 (2)

A morning in September I sit and look out into the mist that covers the Stockholm suburb. There is an entity within it; a presence , a depth. A depth that, like light through a many-sided crystal, is focused, becomes clearer through the mist.

Saari and I walk out into the morning for our first walk of the day. As I step outside into the fresh morning air I am uplifted. It is a song, a promise, a witness to the fact that every day is a new beginning. A resurrection. An adventure not yet taken.

Once in a while, the sun breaks through the mist. Or perhaps, it is better described as the sun and mist entering into an ancient push and pull dance. Each having their turn at the admiration of man.

The sun warms my back as I sit down on a rock. Despite all the sounds of a big city – people travelling to and from work, travellers of the great mystery, the construction crews and their maschines, already half-way through today’s work – silence finds me.
A wave of warmth, openness and carelessness it spreads around me, within me.

Oh heart, fly free, sing merrily…
About the mornings of September… ❤

————————————————————————————————————

En september morgen sidder jeg og ser ud i disen, der ligger over forstaden til Stockholm. Der er noget i den; en tilstedeværelse, en dybde. En dybde, der ligesom lyset gennem en mangefacetteret krystal, fokuseres, bliver tydeligere i disen.

Saari og jeg går ud i morgenen for at tage vores morgentur. Da jeg træder ud i den friske morgenluft opløftes jeg. Den er en sang, et løfte, et vidne om at hver dag er en ny begyndelse. En genfødsel. Et eventyr endnu ikke taget. 

Solen bryder imellem gennem disen. Eller måske er en mere passende beskrivelse, at disen og solen indgår i en ældgammel giv og tag-dans. Hver, skiftes de til at blive beundret af det menneskelige åsyn.

Min ryg varmes af solen,  som jeg sætter mig på en sten.
Trods alle storstadens lyde – menneskene på vej til og fra arbejde , rejsende i det uendelige mysterium, byggearbejderne og deres maskiner, der allerede er halvt færdige med dagens arbejde – finder stilheden mig. Som en bølge af varme, åbenhed og bekymringsløshed, spreder den sig om mig, i mig.

Ak mit hjerte, flyv frit, syng lystigt…
Om morgener i september…. ❤ 

2 thoughts on “Mornings in September / September morgener.

Leave a Reply

