Short stories, a writing competition and a virtual event! / Noveller, en skrivekonkurrence og et virtuelt event!

FullSizeRender (1)

Would you like to write a short story? Then read further down this post…

I’ve written a couple of short stories myself so far (one of them I’ll publish later this week here on the blog). 🙂  And the process usually looks something like this: I find a line in a book, an article or something similar that pushes a button, hits a nerve, which I am not able to ignore. Then, a short story slowly starts to mold in the darkness of my subconscious and somewhere it also becomes a therapeutic process, almost. It reinstates a balance (not necessarily anything that has to do with me personally) – this was the case with the upcoming novel I’ll publish here later this week.

The latest short story, however, came to me as an answer to an painting by Georgia O’Keefe (Storm Cloud, 1923. See below.) I’d pinned a version, cut out from a magazine, to my visionboard in my bedroom. And then, one day, the first few lines appeared within me…

But as the goal is really the process, now to the “action”-part of this post.
In case you feel like writing a short story, already have one in your drawer (or on your laptop), the yearly Metro Litteratur competition closes on September 20th. I know I’ll be sending in a contribution… ❤

AND – big news – I’m doing a “Write A Short Story In A Day”- virtual event here on the blog on October 18th, from 10.00-17.00 (GMT). Would you like to participate and write your own short story?  Then do send me a little “sign-me-up”- email at contact@charlotteluxhoej.com! Yea!

————————————————————————————————————

Har du lyst til at skrive en novelle? Så læs med lidt længere nede i indlægget…

Jeg selv har efterhånden skrevet et par stykker (den ene publicerer jeg her på bloggen senere i denne uge). 🙂
Når jeg skriver en novelle, har det indtil videre foregået på den måde, at jeg er faldet over noget i en bog, en artikel eller lignende, der rammer et ømt punkt i mig, og som jeg ikke kan  ignorere. En novelle begynder således at tage form i min underbevidstheds mørke, og bliver  et sted hen ad vejen, en terapeutisk proces og en “opretholdelse af balancen”.  Som var tilfældet med den novelle, der kommer senere på ugen.

Den seneste novelle jeg har skrevet, kom derimod som et svar på et maleri af Georgia O’Keefe (Storm Cloud, 1923. Se nedenfor). Jeg havde sat et udklip af det op
 på et visionboard i mit soveværelse. Og så en dag, dukkede de første linjer op inden i mig… 🙂 

Men da processen jo som bekendt er målet, er det nu til handlingsdelen af dette indlæg og her byder jeg på hele to forfriskninger 😉

Om du er interesseret i at skrive noveller selv, har én liggende i skuffen (eller på pc’en) afholdes den årlige Metro Litteratur konkurrence  i øjeblikket, som har deadline d. 20. september. Jeg selv agter at indesende et bud…<3

Og ellers…  *trommehvirvel*… afholder jeg et lille virtuelt “Skriv En Novelle På En Dag”-event her på bloggen den 18. oktober, fra 10.00-17.00 (GMT). Vil du være med? Så send mig en lille tilmeldingsmail på contact@charlotteluxhoej.com! Yea!

Storm Cloud, 1923. Georgia O'Keefe.

Storm Cloud, 1923. Georgia O’Keefe.

Leave a Reply

