An Autumn decoration and a tip./ En efterårsdekoration og et tip.

IMG_1509

Natural materials… / Naturlige materialer…

Seeing as I wanted to add a hint of Autumn to our little Gotlandic apartment, and found a beautiful little branch when Saari and I was taking a walk at the beach last week, had me contemplating what I could create from it. The answer became an Autumn’s Christmas tree. 🙂

At first I tried to put up leaves (on a string) and berries from another tree on my beach-treasure, but thought it ended up looking too clumsy. So I skipped the string and simply hung up the leaves and berries, as they were, on the branch. The result looked like this:

Eftersom jeg tænkte at dekorere vores lille Gotlandske lejlighed med lidt efterårspynt, og jeg fandt en smuk, smuk gren da Saari og jeg gik tur ved stranden i forrige uge, fik det mig at tænke over hvad jeg så kunne lave ud af dét. Svaret blev et efterårets juletræ. 🙂

Først forsøgte jeg mig (med snor) at hænge blade og bær fra et andet træ, på mit strand-fund, men syntes alligevel det blev for klodset. Endte med at skippe snore og simpelthen bare hænge blade og bær på. Resultatet var dette:

FullSizeRender (2)

Very simple. And one can always add other ornaments as one likes. Maybe som chestnuts? Or colored leaves?

Tip! I’m adding my little creation to the Monthly Makers (#monthlymakers) instagram feed – if you’d like to know what Monthly Makers is, in short, it’s a creative challenge. 12 themes, one for each month. The theme is published every the 10th and a round up of all contributions is published on the 25th on one of the front runners’ blogs. Take a look here. (The site linked to is only in Swedish).

Vældigt simpelt. Og man kan jo altid selv lave andet pynt at hænge på. Måske nogle kastanjer? Eller farvede blade?

Jeg har tænkt at tilføje min lille kreation til Monthly Makers’ (#monthlymakers) instagram feed – hvis du kunne tænke dig at finde ud af hvad Monthly Makers er, så tag et kig her.

 

Leave a Reply

