En romans melodi. / The melody of a novel.

FullSizeRender

Et lille antikvariat i middelalderbyen Visby. <3/ A small antiquarian bookshop in the medieval city of Visby.<3

Følte endeligt, i slutningen af dagens skrive-session, at jeg ramte historiens ånd klokkerent. Det viser sig at det, fra gang til gang når jeg sætter mig ved tastaturet, er forskelligt hvor længe det tager at nå denne tone. I dag tog det en time at skrive mig ind på den. Men det er så også okay.
Mon det tager længere tid, jo længere  man er væk fra historien ( i tidsmæssigt perspektiv), at finde ind til denne tone, denne melodi igen?
Det kan jeg godt have en anelse om… Vi får se. Jeg vil forsøge at skrive i weekenden også, og holde erfaringerne derfra op mod den foregående, hvor jeg holdt fri.  🙂

God mandag!

I finally felt, at the end of today’s writing session, that I united with the spirit of the story. It turns out that, from time to time as I sit down at the keyboard to write, it is different how long it takes for me to reach this spirit, the melody of the novel.
Today it took me about an hour to write my way into it. But that’s okay.
I wonder if it takes longer the longer I’m away from the story, from writing, to reach this melody?
I have a suspicion that it is so… We’ll see – I’ll try to experiment with it and write the following weekend too. The previous one I took off from writing. 🙂  

Have a good Monday!

 

2 thoughts on “En romans melodi. / The melody of a novel.

  1. Pingback: Inspiration. | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

  2. Pingback: Novembers top tre favoritter. / November’s top three favourites. | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

Leave a Reply

