Drømmerum. / Dreamspace.

Sort-hvide skygger aftegner sig mod væggen i hallen, som jeg går med et stearinlys i hænderne ud i køkkenet. Jeg sætter det på spisebordet og tænder det.  Går ud i køkkenet, tænder loftslampen og sætter vand over til te.
Da vandet er kogt, putter jeg et teblad i  et blomstret krus, hælder vand over,  og tager kruset med ind til bordet.

Black and white silhouettes dance on the wall in the hallway, as I carry the unlit candle to the kitchen. I place it on the dining table and light it, make my way to the kitchen, put on the lamp and put on the waterboiler to boil some water for tea.
As it’s done I put in a satchel of tea in the flowery cup and take it with me to the table.

IMG_0370

Klokken er 06.06 og jeg har efterhånden været vågen i et par timer, eftersom Saari måtte ud og lave nr. 2 tidligere.

Da vi kom ind igen, klædte jeg mig af og lagde mig tilbage i sengen, men mit sind var allerede aktivt og jeg faldt ikke i søvn igen. Nå, pyt, tænkte jeg og besluttede så endelig at stå op og lave en kop kamille-te (der virker beroligende og stilner sindet) og sætte mig i køkkenet.

Udenfor blæser vinden nu mellem de nøgne træer, uret tikker på væggen bag mig, teen er kølnet til drikketemperatur og ved min side står et lille olivetræ og holder mig ved selskab. Resten af huset sover. Det er lørdag. Og dette er mit… drømmerum.

IMG_0362

It’s 06.06 am and I’ve been awake for a couple of hours now. Saari woke me up and needed to go outside.

As we came back in, I undressed and went back to bed, but my mind was already too active for me to go back to sleep. Oh well, I thought and decided to get up, make myself a cup of chamomile tea (which has a calming effect on the mind) and sit in the kitchen.

Outside the wind is now moving through the naked trees, the clock is ticking away slowly on the wall behind me, the tea has cooled to drinking temperature and by my side a little olive tree keeps me company. The rest of the household is asleep. It’s Saturday. And this is my dream space. 

IMG_0375

Leave a Reply

