Taknemmelighedslisten #6./ The Gratitude List #6.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

En gryende dag. / A dawning day. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Tænkte at jeg i dag ville tage lidt tid og dele ting, jeg er taknemmelige for i denne uge (der er mange, mange flere men for korthedens skyld har jeg udvalgt understående):

Thought I’d take some time today and share some things I am grateful for this week (there are many many more items on my list but for the sake of brevity I’ve chosen to list the ones below).

*At lave en hjemme-spa-dag, reflektere over hvor heldig jeg er at være i live, at have det godt, hver dag have tag og hovedet og mad at lægge på tallerkenen.

* To take time to make a home-spa day for myself, reflecting on how blessed I am to be alive, to feel well and to each day have a roof over my head and food on my plate. 

IMG_2456

En god søndags-morgenmad. / A delicious Sunday breakfast.

*Min belønning for at have nået mine januar-mål: en Flora Rhododendron kop fra Royal Copenhagen. ❤

*My reward for reaching my January goals: a Flora Rhododendron cup and saucer from Royal Copenhagen. ❤

Skærmbillede (3)

* At spise middag sammen med min mand, svigermor og svoger og bagefter købe slik og køre hjem og se “The Physician.” 

* To have dinner with my husband, my mother-in-law and brother-in-law and afterwards driving to the store to  buy some candy. Then go home to watch “The Physician”.

* At klikke ind på min blog og se at jeg har fået en lille “medalje” – 500 “likes”. Det er ikke dét der gør at jeg blogger, men jeg synes altid det er sjovt alligevel at få respons.

* To find I’ve received a little “medal” on my blog – 500 likes. Whether or not people like what I write is not so important. I always think it’s fun thought to get feedback. 
Skærmbillede (4)

* Men frem for alt værdsætter jeg virkelig min tid om morgen til refleksion.

*But above anything I appreciate and am thankful for my time for reflection in the mornings. 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Tid til reflektsion. / Time for reflection. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

