David Bowie og inspirationen. / David Bowie and inspiration. 

  

Photo by Art Zelin. David Bowie, circa 1980. New York.

De seneste par dage, er David Bowie blevet ved med at dukke op i mit synsfelt. Ikke så sært; det er jo ikke længe siden denne kunstens mastodont gik bort. Men der er mere i det end dét; der er et eller andet i hans fortælling, hans historie, som taler til mig. Uden at jeg bevidst ved hvad det er. 

Sådan er det altid når et kreativt eventyr udfolder sig – jeg ved ikke hvor det ender, ikke end hvad målet er, men jeg ved (gennem en fornemmelse i min krop) at her er der et eller andet, der forsøger at fortælle mig noget. Forsøger at starte en samtale med mig. 

Så, Mr. Bowie – let’s talk. 😊

Lately, the image of David Bowie has occurred and reoccured within my line of view. In one way, not surprisingly seeing that this master in the field of art passed away recently. But there’s more to it, I sense. There’s something in his story that is speaking to me. Without me being conscious of exactly what that is, yet. 

It’s always like this when a creative adventure is unfolding – I have no idea where I’ll end up, nor what the goal is , but I know (through a sensation in my body) that there’s something here that’s trying to tell me something. Trying to start a concersation with me.  

So, Mr. Bowie – let’s talk. 😊

Leave a Reply

