En sidste rejse./ A final journey.

  
 Min mormor og jeg har været tætte i mange år. Jeg plejede at ringe til hende et par gange om ugen. Dengang jeg boede i Esbjerg, var jeg ofte forbi hende til en lille snak, en kop te/kaffe eller friskpresset juice, som hun elskede.

Så det var et chok, selvom hun blev 90, at hun – ikke to måneder efter min farmor – gik bort natten til onsdag i sidste uge.  
Derfor har der været stille her. Jeg har ikke så mange ord i øjeblikket. Mere følelser. Sorg, glæde, taknemmelighed… 


My grandmother (on my mother’s side) and I have been close for many years. I used to call her a couple of times a week. Back when I lived in Esbjerg I went by her house a couple of times a week for a chat, a cup of coffee/tea or freshly squeezed orange juice (that she loved.) 

So it came as a chok eventhough she was 90 years old – and not even two months after my other grandmother –  when she passed away Wednesday last week. 

That is why it has been so quiet here. I don’t have so many words at the moment. Mostly just feeling… Sorrow, joy, gratitude…

 

Leave a Reply

