Healing Herbs: Lavendel fodscub/ Healing Herbs: Lavender foot scrub.

Footscrub_lavender_CharlotteLuxhoej

Enkel hjemmelavet fodscub. / SImple, homemade foot scrub.

Mine fødder er virkeligt tørre for tiden og har brug for en god omgang omsorg og kærlighed. Især mine hæle trænger til en kærlig omgang inden jeg putter dem i sandalerne. Så jeg tænkte at jeg ville – én af dagene – tage lidt tid til at behandle dem og dertil lavede jeg en lille scrub. (Den kan også bruges til kroppen eller ansigtet, om man vil). Den er super simpel og man har som regel allerede alle ingredienser hjemme. Og vil du læse mere om lavendel, så tag et kig her.

Man skal bruge:
2 dl sukker
3/4 dl olivenolie (eller alternativt mandelolie)
lavendelblomster

Sådan gør man:
Bland sukker og olie i en skål. Tilsæt lavendel. Hæld i en tætsluttende beholder. Og voilá!
Tip: Jeg satte min på køl, så den holder lidt længere. Og så er det ellers bare at tage et fodbad, sætte sig i solen og give de kære fødder noget kærlighed.

————————————————————————————————————

My feet are really dry at the moment and need some love and care. Especially my heels need a loving hand before I put on my sandals this year. So I thought I’d do a mini-home spa one of these days and treat myself to a foot scrub following a foot bath. Thus, I created my own scrub using only ingredients that I’ actually dare eat. (Do you want to eat what you put on your skin? If not, chances are that the skin does not like it, either.)

This scrub can be used for the body as well as the face, not just the feet. It’s really simple to do and it takes about five minutes to make it.
Tip: read more on lavender here.

You’ll need: (1 dl = approx. 1/2 cup)
2 dl sugar (1 cup)
3/4 dl oliveoil (or alternatively, almond oil)
lavender flowers

Here’s how:
Mix sugar and oil in a bowl. Add lavender. Conserve in an air-tight container. Et voilá! 
Tip: I stored mine in the fridge for it to last longer. All that’s left to do is do a foot bath, sit in the sun and love one’s feet. 

One thought on “Healing Herbs: Lavendel fodscub/ Healing Herbs: Lavender foot scrub.

  1. Pingback: 5 Drømme for August | Charlotte Luxhoej.com

Leave a Reply

