Liljevalchs Vårsalong 2017 (an art exhibition).

skaermbillede-7

Sent in my application today. 🙂

I dag har jeg indsendt mit bidrag til Liljevalchs Vårsalong 2017 – og er SÅ spændt på om jeg kommer med! (Får besked sidst i oktober – om man er antaget). Egentligt, er det ikke vigtig om jeg kommer med eller ej – for jeg har virkelig nydt at skabe de malerier, som er mit bidrag. Det er processen der har betydet noget.
Når det er sagt, så har jeg stadig en drøm om at få lov at invitere veninder på champagne, en tur på kunstudstilling (hvor mine malerier er med) og en tur rundt i smukke Stockholm. Om det bliver 2017 – det får tiden vise. 🙂

Today I finalized my contribution and application to Liljevalchs Vårsalong 2017 (a yearly art exhibition for amateur as well as professional artists of all kinds) – and I’m SO excited to see if I get to go! (Participants are informed in late October). Really, it’s not so important whether I participate or not – because I’ve really enjoyed creating the paintings which are my contribution. It’s the process that has meant something.
Having said that, I still harbor a dream of getting to invite my friends over for champagne, taking them on  trip to the art show (of which my paintings are a part) and a tour of beautiful Stockholm. Whether that will be 2017 – remains to be seen. 🙂

aurora-borealis-60x80cm

Painting no. 1: Aurora Borealis

universe-50x70cm

Painting no. 2: Universe.

Leave a Reply

